Trip to Bethlehem (بيت لحم)

Posted: December 26, 2008 in Things I like

As part of my trip to Palestine during EID holiday early this month, my cousin took me to Bethlehem to have fun and spend a day discovering my home country Palestine.

DSC01154

The City VIBES, food and everything there were more than perfect.
First of all we went there at lunch time, so first thing was to have decent meal, in Beit Jala (The closet town to Bethlehem), there is a very popular place called KA’BAR (كعبر), this is a very nice, clean and YUM YUM place, it serves grilled chicken with Arabic appetizers I consider the best I have ever had.

DSC01173

DSC01175

DSC01177

After having a great meal, we went back to Bethlehem, to the downtown, it is not much different than Hebron (My Home), there are a lot of local stores scattered in the alleyways in the ancient city selling souvenirs and clothes.

DSC01185

DSC01237

Cities of Palestine (WEST BANK) are not so big in general, so going around the city was so quick and my cousin suggested directly to go to the Church (Church of the Nativity) the place were Jesus (Peace upon him) was born. There was a lot of people from different nationalities visiting the church, it was like a festival.

DSC01187

DSC01192

DSC01204

DSC01206

DSC01215

DSC01220

Rotation of DSC01219

After spending 4 hours in the city, we hit the road back Home, full of hope that one day we will live in peace and love.

DSC01250

Comments
  1. Hani Obaid says:

    Yay, I thought you stopped blogging man.

    When I was a kid although we weren’t christian, my parents took us to Bethlehem on Christmas to see the celebration. The church is really nice too.

    You gained a lot of weight man, I’ll have to put you on my diet soon 🙂

    While we’re on the subject, I’m ordering from chikozal today for the whole family 🙂

  2. wayoubi says:

    No time man, no time, I have so many things to write about, My trip to the West Bank, to Aqaba, work related stuff and so many others, but I really don’t have time.

    Do you know that Bethlehem and Rammallah are the only places we can go to in the West Bank to have fun? you know we are not allowed to go to Jerusalem or Israel as Palestinians, and for people from Hebron, Bethlehem is the best destination.

    Is that obvious that I gained a lot of weight? I think I cannot survive any diet Man!!
    This is good to know that both of us will order from the same place, I want to have chicken rolls staffed with Schedar cheese, they are the best.

Leave a Reply

